About Me

My name is Selena, I am a 25-year-old single mother. I have a beautiful 3-year-old daughter named Mia who is my absolute everything along with our two Shih tzu dogs that complete our life for now.

We are originally from the Tyson’s Corner area, but one day I decided we should live somewhere else, a fresh start was needed after such a crazy split between Mia’s father and I last year. So, after looking at a couple of different places away from the city, and after thinking about it long and hard, I decided to move us to Mount Jackson, VA. It is nothing but rolling hills, creeks, streams, very laid back and easy-going locals. I definitely cannot complain about the Southern charm and the added attraction of privacy out in the woods in my dream wooden cabin.

The past 5 years I have studied people and why they do the things they do. In college it is called Sociology, but in the real world it’s called Marketing. I am interested in what it’s like to live in different parts of the world. I hope to travel around the world one day and want to enjoy the best things in life that the world has to offer and meet all different varieties of people.

I’m a very free-spirited and down to earth person who enjoys the art of dance, my favorites are hip hop, jazz and belly dance. I also enjoy boxing, I had gotten a punching bag and a speed ball a few years ago as a Christmas present from my parents and very much like taking my frustrations out on them. I would love to actually do some light training, but haven’t come by a good place to go to that, just yet.

It would always be cool to hear from any of you guys. Feel free to leave me a comment on a post that you find interesting.

Leave a Reply